Community Spirit

Since I joined this site 2 hours ago I have felt some great community spirit. Everyone seems to be in the same boat. So far I have had more comments on a single entry than ever before. (Yes 2 different people is a record for me) What with the latest links and most active blog things on the dashboard you seem slightly more compelled to see what other people are using the system for. This is great and I am reading content from people I wouldn’t have read from before if I had not entered my email address all those months ago.

There is one problem with this new community though. It is going to be really hard for any one within the community to get any brand identity. With the option of only so many different designs on offer many people have gone for the same one. The quality of the designs is something that is playing tricks with me. With the default Kubrick design it is quite band and plain. With all of the others though, they are quite complicated. This makes you feel that the person using it didn’t just steal it from a free template site. I think a selection of simpler, more bland designs would have worked better. However, as it is I am already confusing people thinking i have read something that I have not.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

